top of page


Procedure No. 11 

Applications for three scholarships, in the amount of $1,600 each, are being accepted by DELTA THETA CHI SORORITY, a national non-collegiate educational sorority.

Requirements call for all of the applicants to reside in the United States, or a Territory of the United States, and have the following: a high scholastic average, evidence of financial need, currently enrolled or planning to enroll in an accredited college, and submit an application form, with attachments as specified by the National Executive Council, which are listed on the application. These scholarships are awarded annually to students of promise and distinction.

All applications must be completed and postmarked by February 1, 2023 in order for the winning applicants to be notified by May 2023. You can obtain an application from this Scholarship page, All applications must be submitted through a chapter of Delta Theta Chi Sorority, see which chapter representative you need to contact below.

See chart below to send an email to one of the representatives. Please check your Delta Theta Chi roster for personal address and telephone information for the individuals listed.

Potential Applicants:
To find out more about how to apply for one of our Scholarships, please follow the instructions posted above on this Scholarship page. If you have questions at that time, please determine which Province you live in (using the map below) and contact the Committee Representative associated with the Province, in which you live.

All applications must be submitted through a local Delta Theta Chi Chapter. If you do not know a chapter in your area, please reference the map email the Committee Representative listed below.

Email any questions about Scholar, to our National Scholarship Chair:

National Scholarship Committee 


Please see which Province you live in, according to the state outlines above, to see who you need to contact for submitting an application for the Delta Theta Chi National Scholarship:


Alcyone Province
States in this Province: Alaska, Arizona, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, and Washington.
            Contact:  Kathleen Hull, California Omicron Chapter: 


Celaeno Province
States in this Province: Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota, and Wisconsin.
Contact: Carol Larson, Indiana Eta Chapter:


Electra Province
States in this Province: Colorado, Iowa, Kansas, Montana, Missouri, Nebraska, and Wyoming.
Contact: Isabelle Adcock, Nebraska Eta Chapter:


Taygeta Province
States in this Province: Alabama, Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Texas.
Contact: Amy Leigh Seerey, Oklahoma Beta Chapter:


Merope Province
States in this Province: Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, North  Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, and Virginia.
Contact Annette Myers, Oklahoma Epsilon Chapter:


Sterope Province
States in this Province: Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, Ohio, Pennsylvania, and West Virginia.
Contact: Termia Jones, Maryland Alpha Chapter:


Maia Province
States in this Province: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island, and Vermont
Contact: Judy Nies, Indiana Kappa Chapter:


bottom of page