Delta Theta Chi Sorority Crystal Flame Award Guidelines

Pursuant to the Delta Theta Chi Sorority Manual Procedure No. 14 – 18C – June 2012

THE GOAL:

The purpose of the Crystal Flame Award was created to honor those Chapters who give an outstanding service to their community.

GUIDELINES:

The award is not to be competitive, but based on nominations.

Nominations for the Crystal Flame Award may be submitted by any of the following entities to any member of the National Community Benefits Committee. The deadline for submitting nominations is May 1 of the year of our National Convention.

- Chapters
- Provinces
- ❖ NEC
- Individuals
- Community Organizations they serve

Quarterly flyers will be distributed to all Chapters, each National Community Benefits Committee member and the NEC.

Members of the National Community Benefits Committee will submit all nominations to the Chair of the National Community Benefits Committee. Nominations should include the Chapter name, Province name and details on what the Chapter has done to make them outstanding within their community.

The Chair will present all nominations to the National Executive Council at the Pre-Convention Meeting for consideration and voting.

The Crystal Flame Award will be awarded at each National Convention to the selected Chapter.

2021-2023 NATIONAL LITERACY AND COMMUNITY BENEFITS COMMITTEE

Cheryl Neeley, Chair
Electra Province National Trustee
cheryl.neeley@yahoo.com

Ann Puckett
Alcyone Province, CA Omicron
anabeth@san.rr.com

Eileen Neeley
Electra Province, MO Delta
shortpeanut1@yahoo.com

Debra Humbarger Celaeno Province, IN Sigma dhumbarger@aol.com

Wanda Gasque Sterope Province, MD Alpha wandabracey@aol.com

Linda Elkins Taygeta Province, OK Zeta lke1952.le@gmail.com